Vacation Day 5

Hello readers,

Today was a day with very little pictures, none of which will be posted today since they include other family members. Anyway, today was quite a restful day. We started off by swimming in the pool, going down the lazy river and my daughter and I played in the water park. No beach trip today, as it rained a couple times but we did play a round of mini golf (which I won. Beat my husband at mini golf for the first time in our fifteen year relationship…so I was pretty proud of myself) and during the second rain we stayed inside and play QuipLash. Then it was time to go out again and try the water slide. I admit with shame, that I just couldn’t get up the two and a half story twisting staircase to go down the water slide. It’s a slow one so I’m told but the height is where I balked. I’ve been told I have to go down tomorrow and my heart is in my throat. I am really, really scared. If you’re a praying person, please pray for courage. It seems small, but I really need to conquer this fear or I can’t help my daughter get over her fears.So, pray for me and wish me luck. Tomorrow I am getting up to the top of that slide and hopefully not passing out halfway down.

Sorry today’s blog isn’t very exciting. It was a fairly relaxing day though. Hard to believe our week of vacation in Cocoa Beach is almost over.

Well, until next time, keep dreaming and never give up.

Amy McGuire

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

