Vacation Day 3

Hello readers,

Today was a quieter day, where I spent a few hours alone on the beach. The weather was mostly cloudy but not too cold or too windy. On the way to the beach on the five minute hike, I saw a Flicker, a few turkey vultures, what could be either a Blue Jay or Scrub Jay but I wasn’t able to get close enough to tell, some white ibises, and I also came across some wonderful flora native to Florida. Allow me to show you some photos below.

The beach was wonderful, with perfect waves, sand as soft and white as snow, a huge flock of pelicans, seagulls taking a bath in the waves and a snowy egret with attitude…well, let me show you some more.

The pelicans have their own home on the jetty here, but I also got close to one and got some amazing shots before heading back so my father in-law and I could pick up my husband from the airport.

All in all, it’s been a pretty good day of bird watching, picking shells up off the beach and getting my feet wet in the ocean before it began to rain. Looking forward to another good day tomorrow.

PICT0470.JPG

Until next time, keep dreaming and never give up.

Amy McGuire

 

 

 

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

