Dismantling My Website and Moving to a Weblog

Dear loyal readers, fans, friends and family,

As a result of my books not selling well and in an effort to keep costs low so that I can put any money towards marketing, cover design, editing etc, I am dismantling my website. There were some major disadvantages to the website, not the least of which was cost. As I have begun to get to know how to use wordpress, I have discovered that it suits my purposes much better. From the beginning, I have wanted combine my website and blog and there were always hoops to jump through. I have decided that, until further notice, this blog will be my sole website. As you will already notice, there are not a lot of differences between this and my former website, except some layout. From now on, if you are recommending me to a friend, please give them my new web address. I am still, as always, available on twitter at @shesanauthor and can still be found on Facebook at Author Amy McGuire. If you wish to contact me about anything at all, as always, I may be reached at shesanauthor@gmail.com

I’m sorry it’s been so long since I wrote. Life has just been a little nuts lately. I promise to write another post soon.

Until then, keep writing and never give up.

Amy McGuire

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

