Sunset over Scarborough (A Christian’s Point of View)

Last night was one of those moments that took my breath away.  I stepped out of the Walmart around 9pm because I had to go return and item but wanted to wait until my daughter was in bed, so we could have our usual routine.  Well, it was a lovely walk there (minus traffic on Kennedy) but an even lovelier walk back.  As I said before, sunset came around 9pm yesterday.  It was so incredible that I stopped right where I was near the end of the parking lot (the part no one ever uses), set my bags out and got out my phone.  First thing I did was call my husband and let him know that, if our daughter was still awake, she should really have a look outside.  You can’t see much of the horizon from our place but I figured, she would see some.  Then I took pictures.  I wish my camera phone did it justice but there are just some things you have to be there and experience.  I did get some amazing shots though that I’m excited to share with you all.  So, here ya go!

Sunset 1Sunset 2Sunset 3Sunset 7Sunset 8Sunset 10Sunset 11Sunset 12

As you can see, it was a pretty spectacular sunset.  It got me thinking too.  How can we say that evolution or chance made a sunset like that?  How can some people think earth is an experiment by aliens or whatever other nonsense they come up with to explain away an intelligent, loving creator?  I see God’s fingerprints all over this sunset!  In fact, the colours in the clouds and sky look a bit like someone finger painted them.  I walked home with the sunset above me and couldn’t help but smile and thank God for letting me see it.  I am not always outside when a sunset appears.  And lately, it’s been pretty rainy so any sunsets that have happened have been hidden behind a cloud.  What an incredible gift to be able to experience this sunset first hand.  Like I said before though, my camera phone didn’t do it justice.  There are some clouds down near the horizon that had deep pink in them but I don’t think my phone really captured them.  Anyway, I just wanted to share my wonderful experience with you all.  I hope you enjoyed the pictures!  I need to remember to carry my actual camera around for stuff like this. 😀

 

Author’s Note:  The opinions expressed in this blog post may or may not jive with your views.  Nevertheless, if you feel the need to argue with me on the goodness of God, please feel free to email me at shesanauthor@gmail.com.  I do not appreciate being hijacked on my own blog and doubt that anyone else would.  Please respect my opinions and my relationship with Jesus as genuine.  If you can’t, well, I won’t judge but I would request that you be respectful of me as a human being.

 

Amy McGuire

 

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

