What on earth has Amy McGuire been up to since her last book?

Okay, so some of you may be thinking this and some of you probably aren’t.  Some of you have more in your lives than wondering why author Amy McGuire hasn’t put out another book yet.  I’m writing for the people who do care. 🙂  I guess it has been a little while since I last wrote.  I have been working part time at a dentist office and am on my 7th month there as of today.  Working three days a week and then taking care of my daughter on the weekends leaves me two days to work on my books, so it’s been a bit crazy.  I have been working on books though.  Damian’s Story, though a slow plod through the plotting (hee hee) is taking shape.  When it will be complete is still up in the air.  There have been readers who have asked me when my third book in the Hope Valley Saga is coming out (Dreams Come True) and I am doing my best to make sure it’s out as promised by December 2013.  It has been and will continue to be my goal to get a book out per year.  I think, if book sales were better and this was my full time job, that I might be able to get a book out more often than that, but for now, that’s what my goal is. 

Book Three (Dreams Come True) has been sitting on the back burner a bit while I write book Four (Love’s Point of View) which I have been able to do some research for in a most unexpected place.  You see, about three weeks ago I decided it was time to get some exercise in a fun way.  I am very social when it comes to exercise (contrary to my introverted nature in most other parts of my life) and exercising alone was just not happening.  So, I researched my options and settled on kickboxing, which I now go to three times a week on a good week and twice on a bad.  As a result of this extremely good exercise, I have been inspired with a vocation for one my male leads in book four (I won’t say who) and a great many ideas have been sketched into my novel as a result.  Suffice it to say that Ultimate Martial Arts (the gym I am working out at right now) will definitely be featured in my acknowledgements when the book is published. 

Book five is in the ‘brainstorm’ stage at the moment but I am already plotting out the storyline for book six.  So if any of you were concerned that books one and two were it, you can rest easy.  It will not necessarily by young adult but will still be safe for young adults to read.  I am trying to branch out of the young adult mould a bit, starting with Damian’s Story.  We’ll see where things go from there, but I definitely want to branch into Clean Adult Romance, which is not a particular genre yet, but will still be what my books are about.

So, that’s what I’ve been up to since my second book came out just before Christmas in 2012.  If you have read my books and care to leave a review, I would really appreciate if you would do so here:

The Heart’s Discovery: http://www.amazon.com/Hearts-Discovery-Hope-Valley-ebook/product-reviews/B0077IUEX6/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1

Worlds Apart: http://www.amazon.com/Worlds-Apart-Hope-Valley-ebook/dp/B00ARWMKXQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1369258484&sr=8-2&keywords=amy+McGuire

Thanks!  Until next time, keep reading and never give up!

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

