Grand unveiling of Worlds Apart cover by Allan Kristopher Palor

I’m so excited!  I finally have it in my hot little hands!  Figuratively of course.  It’s actually sitting on my hard drive, just waiting to get put on all my ebook formats as well as the paperback.  I can hardly wait!  I wanted to do a proper unveiling this time though.  It’s kind of Easter present to myself. 😀  Before I unveil the new cover though, something I forgot to include in my last unveiling, was the cover I made.  So, here is the kind of ‘before’ picture for Worlds Apart:

Cover 8
Not a terrible cover, but not a professional one. One of the things that really bugged me about my cover was the bright yellow hard hat. I didn’t know what to do with it, so I left it there. Now, see the new cover:
WorldsApart Cover by Allan Kristopher Palor
Basically, same theme and fairly close to the same postures as the old cover, but this one just looks about one thousand times better. I had the same issue with the male model in this one, but my awesomely talented cover artist replaced the yellow hard hat with the ball cap he’s wearing. Here’s the semi break-down of the cover, without revealing any secrets. 😀
Gabriel, complete with that annoying yellow hard hat: Gabriel high res Worlds Apart
Anjaline with a bright red binder which my designer later changed, along with her shirt: Charity high res Worlds Apart
Toronto skyline (notice there are no swans left in the new cover…part of my designer’s genius at work): Toronto skyline high res Worlds Apart
And last but not least, a wonderful picture of the BC mountains, also fixed up to make this awesome cover: BC photo high res Worlds Apart
Thank you once again to Allan Kristopher Palor, also known as Aki Chan, for this amazing cover! I can hardly wait to get it on all my books so that my loyal readers can enjoy it too!

Until next time,
keep dreaming and never give up!

Amy McGuire
Author of The Heart’s Discovery and Worlds Apart

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

