Grand unveiling of the brand new cover for The Heart’s Discovery (available in both ebook and paperback format)

I know it’s a bit late, but I really felt I should do a proper unveiling for my first cover done by a professional designer.  I feel like I’ve come so far from when I first published this book back in early 2012.  I also wanted to show you a bit of ‘how it was made’ for fun.  So, without further ado, here is the cover and the cool elements that went into making it.

First, the cover by Allan Kristopher Palor:
The Heart's Discovery Cover by Allan Palor

So, the elements that went into it, obviously cool fonts and colours, but here are the original pictures.  I won’t tell you how it turned out so well though.  That’s my designer’s little secret. 😀

This is Anjaline: Anjaline

Gabriel: Gabriel
The awesome cougar pic: Cougar drinking
And last, but not least, the background, which just happens to be a picture taken at Jasper National Park in British Columbia: The Heart's Discovery background (new)
All these combined and reworked by my amazingly talented designer to create the kick butt cover you saw at the beginning of this post. And all my books have this cover now. And very soon I will be unveiling the new cover for Worlds Apart, also created by the incredibly talented Allan Kristopher Palor. I’m so excited! Stay tuned!

Amy McGuire

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grand unveiling of the brand new cover for The Heart’s Discovery (available in both ebook and paperback format)

Leave a Reply

