Deadlines and pushing them back

To all my loyal readers,

I guess it’s time to finally admit that I won’t be reaching my deadline.  Life took a turn that, while good for my family, has not been so great for the book.  I am now working part time and this has caused a bit of a slow down in the editing process.  The good news is, when the book is complete, there will some interesting new content that I had never thought of before.  I began to feel very rushed in the editing of this book about a month ago and decided that a rushed book is never a good idea.  So, my promise to you, my loyal readers, is that this book will be much better than the first and when it is ready, I will make everyone aware of it in as many ways as possible.  So, you won’t miss the launch.  I promise.  There will also be a few changes as to how it can be purchased.  You still will be able to buy the ebook version on my website at www.shesanauthor.com under the Hope Valley Saga tab and through Amazon on the same page.  The paperback will be available through Amazon only until I have made a few sales of the ebook and ordered a shipment.  If you are interested in pre-ordering the sequel to The  Heart’s Discovery, entitled Worlds Apart you may do so by sending me an email at shesanauthor@gmail.com.  If you are okay with purchasing it on Amazon, there will be a link provided on my website to that when the book is available.  My most sincere apologies for not getting the book out by deadline.  I promise the wait will be worth it.  I am looking at a January release, but if something spectacular happens and it comes out earlier, I will be sure to tell you all.

Until next time, keep dreaming and never give up!

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

