Welcome to my writing world!

Posted by shesanauthor@gmail.com on August 6, 2011 at 3:10 PM

So, when my books are published at last, I have finally come up with the perfect names for the saga and the books themselves.  First Taste of Love is book one in my Heart’s Five Senses saga and I’m very excited about it.  I’ve been editing like mad and watching it change from an amateur work to something that I can not only be proud of, but may one day see in stores in paperback and hard cover.  For now, I am seriously considering creating my first work in ebook format, but am also moving cautiously, making sure this will in no way affect if and when I can be published in hard copy format.

My ultimate dream is to some day hold my published works in my hands and one day pull them off the shelf for my own daughter to read.  If there’s one thing I’ve discovered in the two years since I started working toward being published, it’s that there are no short cuts.  This may be a long process, or it may be shorter than I think, but it will always be in perfect timing.

If you have a dream and that dream will bring joy to others, follow it.  Don’t let anyone ever tell you to quit.  Don’t give up on yourself.  We all have gifts and talents and if we’re willing to pay the price to see our dreams come true, they can.  Friends and family have helped me get to where I am right now.  I have received such love, support and encouragement that at times it’s been nearly overwhelming.

I have also been given the greatest gift of all, Jesus Christ.  God gave me the talents, friends and family who have helped me along the way, and He sent His son so that I can have a relationship that outshines all others.  Someday I hope I’ll be looking down from Heaven on those whom my books have blessed.

So, dream and dream big, but don’t forget that there’s more to life than just life.  We were all made for a purpose.  I write about love and life but if it weren’t for the Saviour of my soul, I wouldn’t know what love really is.

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Archive from former blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

