Official announcement of First Taste of Love (later titled The Heart’s Discovery) book launch!

Posted by shesanauthor@gmail.com on November 18, 2011 at 10:55 PM

Get out your calendars, friends, family and loyal readers!  Mark down February 12, 2012 because that’s the day First Taste of Love (changed name to The Heart’s Discovery) comes out in ebook format on many if not all major forums.  I kind of like the look of this date: 02/12/2012 don’t you?  Has sort of a symmetry to it that makes me smile.  I chose this date for both the symmetry and the timing.  What better time to launch a romance novel than two days before Valentine’s Day?  Imagine curling up on a cold February evening reading about the blooming romance between Gabriel and Anjaline while looking forward to your own romantic evening in just two days!

Okay, so I’m a little excited.  This is big for me.  Huge, really.  The scary part of all this won’t be the editing or the re-editing or even figuring out the perfect ebook cover, or even the marketing.  The scary part will be what the world really thinks of my work, because my readers will be honest, brutally so.  I expect that of you all.  I just hope that my work can survive the scrutiny and at the same time my stories are enjoyed to the point where you just simply must share them with your friends.

Well, if I’m going to reach my deadline with a beautifully crafted book, I better get back to it.  See you all next time and looking forward to February 12, 2012!

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Archive from former blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

