02/12/2012

Posted by shesanauthor@gmail.com on February 11, 2012 at 4:10 PM

February 12, 2012 is almost here! Tomorrow when you awake my first published novel, First Taste of Love will be for sale in multiple downloadable formats on my website!  Can you tell I’m a little excited? It’s been a long journey from the first words written on a notepad (the kind made of trees. I know, not environmentally friendly, but I’ve progressed to ebooks so I’m improving :P) in early 2009 to now. One chapter closes with the publication of my first novel and another begins. As the series suggests, there are four more books that I will be releasing in the next little while.  I hope you will enjoy Volume One enough to come back, eager for more when Volume Two is released.

In celebration of my first published novel here and on Amazon.com as a Kindle ebook I am releasing a couple sample chapters here in pdf format. So, without further ado, First Taste of Love.pdf (Sample Chapters) Go over to my book store (in a tab at the top of this website) when you’re finished and buy my book.   All the details you will need are provided. Just follow the prompts. One quick note: I have not figured out how to get instant credit card payments as of yet so I am using Paypal.  You will need to create an account if you have not already, but the instructions are very simple. To buy my book right away, follow the credit card prompt.  This information is much like a security deposit at a hotel.

Paypal states that it will only use this number if you do not have the funds in your account.  I have been with them for years and they have never charged my credit card.  Their security is also top notch, so if you’re concerned about using your credit card, don’t be.  If you are still unsure about putting your credit card on their site you can wait the 2-3 business days to be verified (they will send you an email with all the information in it) and use your account then.

The only reason I recommend entering credit card information is so you don’t have to go through something called an eCheck which takes 6-8 days to process.   Just note that if you do not have a credit card on your paypal account you will be paying by eCheck an cannot download the book until the ‘check’ clears.

I will be notified by Paypal that I have a pending payment and when it has cleared you will be sent a link to download my books.  I guess a little bit like buying an actual book online.

The other exciting thing about tomorrow is that Valentine’s Day is only two days away! How about giving my book as a present to your mom, wife, daughter or sweetheart? What could be more romantic on Valentine’s day than a romance novel? And yes, it is safe to read for all ages but I recommend readers no younger than 14 just because it’s really a teen and beyond book.

Please return when you’ve read my book and write a review. All feedback is greatly appreciated.

About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Archive from former blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

