Ebook versions of The Heart’s Discovery half price!

Hello again!  I’ve decided to start from scratch so to speak and  when I get time, I will load all previous posts into my blog under the title archive (you’ll see it in brackets, so even though it will read as a new post, you’ll know it’s not and can decide whether you want to read it or not).  In the meantime though, it’s time to move forward.  I’m really excited about the imminent release of my second book, Worlds Apart (book two in the Hope Valley Saga) and in preparation for its release I want to make sure you can get your hands on an ebook or paperback copy of the book before, since this is the sequel to The Heart’s Discovery.  You may have never heard of this book or you may have read it and want to pass it on.  Now’s your chance.  From now until November 12 you can get the ebook versions on Amazon and Smashwords for half price!  You heard me right.  Half price.  Practically a steal. Because I want you and your friends to read the previous book and be as excited as I am for the sequel, which comes out exactly one month later.  Here’s the blurb for the first book to wet your appetite.  In a few week’s time I will be giving you a little taste of Worlds Apart.  Remember, if you live in Canada and don’t want to pay for shipping from the States, you can preorder by emailing me and requesting the book.  I will send it to you as soon as it’s available (and you’ve paid of course).  Hopefully by the time the second book comes out my site will be up and running again and you can buy both the pdf and paperback versions there.  If not…well, I really hope to have it up before then, so that shouldn’t be an issue.  So, without further ado, here’s the exciting back cover blurb for The Heart’s Discovery!

In her opinion he’s a judgmental snob who thinks he knows everything. In his opinion she’s beautiful, yet spoiled. Can they set aside their preconceptions and take a chance on love? Or will they be forever separated when a tragic accident claims the life of someone close to them both? Anjaline Rodriguez plans to live forever in her hometown of Quito, attend the prestigious Cotopaxi Academy and become a world-famous journalist. Then her stepfather’s job as an anthropologist takes her away from all she knows and loves. When she arrives in Hope Valley she is immediately attracted to the shy mountain boy with the fathomless eyes. Does her new home hold promise after all?
Amazon: The Heart’s Discovery paperback:
Amazon:  The Heart’s Discovery ebook:
About Author Amy McGuire

Author of The Heart's Discovery, a YA Romance novel set mostly in British Columbia with a brief foray into Quito, Ecuador. Also the mother of a bubbly second grade redhead who adores turquoise, and wife to a very patient man. She lives in Toronto, the inspiration for so many of her place names and characters.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ebook versions of The Heart’s Discovery half price!

  1. Beth Brown says:

    Amy – your link for smashwords doesn’t work.

  2. Rosalia says:

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

    • shesanauthor says:

      It’s absolutely okay. I learned all I know from watching others and I know they would be flattered if they knew. Just as I am flattered that you want to try some of my ideas. Check out my archives when you get the chance. As this is a new blog and I’ve been writing for awhile, I have included my old blog. It has a lot of handy tips and fun stuff. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

